Broker Check

Team

 

Karen Ellenbecker

Founder & Senior Wealth Advisor

262-691-3200

karen@ellenbecker.com

Karen began her career in the financial services industry in 1988 as a stockbroker at Robert W. Baird & Co. Her natural ability to connect with people and acknowledge each person’s unique financial needs promptly earned her a Broker of...
Read more

Julie Ellenbecker-Lipsky, CFP®, CDFA™

President & Wealth Advisor

262-691-3200

julie@ellenbecker.com

Julie has worked in the financial services industry since 1993, and has held a pioneering role with Ellenbecker Investment Group (EIG) since it was founded. Julie’s primary role is to oversee the firm’s business operations and promote...
Read more

Diane Byrne, CFP®, AIF®

Wealth Advisor

262-691-3200

diane@ellenbecker.com

Diane is an integral part of our financial life-planning team. She joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in 2004 following a brief retirement from the financial services industry. After many years of planning, Diane and her husband, Dave...
Read more

Jean Range, CFP®

Wealth Advisor

262-691-3200

jean@ellenbecker.com

Jean’s passion is working with individuals, whether it is in a corporate setting or in our family office. In either setting, she specializes in strengthening an individual’s level of understanding of their investments, the markets and...
Read more

Kristina Schnuckel, CFP®, AIF®

Senior Wealth Advisor Associate

262-691-3200

kristina@ellenbecker.com

Kristina Schnuckel joined the EIG team in June 2013. Finding her passion in the financial services industry, Kristina graduated with honors from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Continuing on to complete her CERTIFIED FINANCIAL...
Read more

Wendy Peperkorn

Wealth Advisor Associate (to Julie)

262-691-3200

wendy@ellenbecker.com

Wendy joined Ellenbecker Investment Group (EIG) in 2013, with the primary role of working closely with Julie Ellenbecker-Lipsky. Wendy assists with all facets of the client experience - from updating the Asset Allocation, attending...
Read more

Heather Deaton

Wealth Advisor Associate (to Julie)

262-691-3200

heather@ellenbecker.com

Heather joined Ellenbecker Investment Group as a Wealth Advisor Associate to Julie Ellenbecker-Lipsky in October of 2016. She is an integral part of the financial planning team and has a passion and commitment for delivering...
Read more

Sandy Miller

Wealth Advisor Associate (to Jean)

262-691-3200

sandy@ellenbecker.com

Sandy joined Ellenbecker Investment Group (EIG) in 2013. Her customer relationship skills and enthusiasm help make her an asset to clients and the EIG team. As Wealth Advisor Associate, her responsibilities include assisting Jean...
Read more

Derek Van Calligan, CFP®, RICP® 

Wealth Advisor Associate (to Diane)

262-691-3200

derek@ellenbecker.com

Derek joined our team in September of 2016 and assists clients of Diane Byrne. He has a strong passion for client-centric financial planning and believes in taking a holistic approach when developing individualized financial plans. 

Read more

Gabby Urquizo

Wealth Advisor Associate (to Karen)

262-691-3200

gabby@ellenbecker.com

Gabby joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in May of 2016 with a focus on servicing clients with Karen Ellenbecker and Kristina Schnuckel. She looks forward to assisting clients with all aspects of their financial planning needs and...
Read more

Diane Gastrow

Insurance Advisor

262-691-3200

dgastrow@ellenbecker.com

Diane works closely with our Wealth Advisors, current clients and all new clients to make sure they have proper insurance solutions. Diane will review existing insurance plans and identify opportunities where insurance products can...
Read more

Brett Engelking

Director of Business Operations

262-691-3200

brett@ellenbecker.com

Brett joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in June of 2015 as the Director of Business Operations. His primary responsibilities include working closely with the EIG leadership team on all aspects of practice management, compliance,...
Read more

Kristen Cantrell

Business Services & Compliance Associate

262-691-3200

kris@ellenbecker.com

Kristen joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in March of 2000, and has worn many hats throughout the years. She in an integral part of our client service team, and is a leading employee who implements change, trains employees on new...
Read more

Lauren Evans

Operations Specialist

262-691-3200

levans@ellenbecker.com

Lauren joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in October of 2016 as an Operations Specialist with several years of experience in the financial industry. Her primary role is to support Karen Ellenbecker and Kristina Schnuckel on an...
Read more

Andrea Carroll

Operations Associate

262-691-3200

andrea@ellenbecker.com

Andrea joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in 2015 with several years of experience in the financial planning industry. Her primary role is to support client services with Wendy Peperkorn and Julie Ellenbecker Lipsky. As a team, Julie,...
Read more

Courtney Hull

Operations Associate

262-691-3200

courtney@ellenbecker.com

Courtney joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in March of 2016 as an Operations Specialist with several years of experience in the financial industry. She will be assisting the operations team by preparing asset allocations, gathering...
Read more

Wendy Bitter

Director of Marketing

262-691-3200

wbitter@ellenbecker.com

Wendy joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in January of 2015 as the Director of Marketing. Her primary responsibilities include the overall marketing strategy for EIG and continuing the strong brand presence in our surrounding...
Read more

Lauren Alles

Marketing Associate

262-691-3200

lauren@ellenbecker.com

Lauren joined Ellenbecker Investment Group in May of 2014. Her ability to multi-task, in addition to strong organizational skills and a forward-thinking nature, make her a valuable asset to the fluid, fast-paced EIG marketing...
Read more

Jill Economou

Community Outreach Associate

262-691-3200

jill@ellenbecker.com

Joining the team in 2008, Jill’s original responsibilities included updating our trademarked Asset Allocations and reporting for our clients to the advisory staff, as well as assisting the financial advisors in meeting preparation. In...
Read more

Pam Peterson

Receptionist, Director of First Impressions

262-691-3200

pam@ellenbecker.com

Pam began representing Ellenbecker Investment Group as our Director of First Impressions in July, 2007. She is one of the friendly voices who answers the phone and greets our clients. She coordinates client appointments, employee...
Read more

Amy Schaubel

Client Relations Specialist

262-691-3200

amy@ellenbecker.com

Amy joined Ellenbecker Investment Group as a Client Relations Specialist in September of 2015. She works closely with Pam assisting with scheduling, greeting clients and answering the phone.Amy graduated from the University of...
Read more

Fran Hughes

Administrative Assistant

262-691-3200

fran@ellenbecker.com

Fran joined the Ellenbecker Investment Group in June, 2013. She brings with her a long and varied work history along with life experience. Her previous work experience includes being a business education teacher, small business owner,...
Read more